Our volunteer leaders are some of our most valuable assets. As advocates and supporters of the Y mission, this volunteer Board of Directors is passionate about serving communities through the Y.

Each of our six branches has a volunteer Board of Managers.  The Rowan-Cabarrus YMCA association is governed by the Board of Directors (listed below). 

Board of Directors

Rob Betler, President
Shane Wolford, Vice President
Tonya Barber, Treasurer
Wally Safrit, Secretary
David Bolick
Trent Bradshaw
Pam Cain
Jeremy Carter
Tom Childress
James Davis
Tom Disseler
Chip Dobner
Terry Foreman
Jason Gardner
Cora Greene




Stacie Hopes
Dr. Jimmy Jenkins
Darrell Johnson
Reed Jones
Britt Leatherman
Dr. James Litaker
ClayVon Lowe
Nick Means
Steve Morris
David Morton
Wim De Neef
Dr. Eric Petty
Dana Ritchie
Rick Robinson
Jacqueline Tucker




Female volunteer working with community food project